VANUM - Ageless Fire CD

Item number: PFL214CD

Category: Music

11,99 €

including 19% VAT. , plus shipping (Grossbrief)

Available now!

Shipping time: 3 - 30 workdays

Vanum was formed in 2014 as the collaborative project of K. Morgan (Ash Borer) and M. Rekevics (Yellow Eyes, Vorde, Vilkacis). Drawing from the old traditions of the genre, Vanum play elemental and majestic black metal with an unyielding force and passion, showcasing a sharply focused and dynamic sense of composition marked as much by somber patience as arrogant strength.

2019 will see the release of Ageless Fire on Profound Lore Records. Expanding upon the triumphant framework hinted at with 2017?s Burning Arrow EP, as well as the majestic fury of 2015?s Realm of Sacrifice, Vanum?s newest effort sees the band continuing to chart a path of steady ascendency and constant growth. While the the album?s overt Bathory-by-way-of-Hellas inspiration is of note, Ageless Fire is by no means a throwback album. The towering songs that make up the album emerged organically, and naturally reflect their heavy metal lineage as much as they also reveal the essential core of Vanum's own unique identity. This ability to interpolate influence and individual inspiration into a seamless and deeply resonant whole make "Ageless Fire" more than simply an exercise in emulation and further cements Vanum's place as a singular band, in reverence to the past while looking defiantly towards the future. 

Additionally, Ageless Fire is the first to feature the band?s expanded lineup. In addition to M. Rekevics and K. Morgan, the band now includes long term live members E. Priesner and L. Sheppard. In this radiant and fully realized form, Vanum have crafted an album that builds on the muscular and triumphant nature of previous releases and expands upon it with a sense of mythic grandeur.

Track List:

1. War
2. Jaws Of Rapture
3. Eternity
4. Under The Banner Of Death
5. Ageless Fire
6. Erebus

Label: Profound Lore Records
Media Type: CD
Release date: February 15, 2019

Average product review

Write your first review and help others with their purchase decision:

Other customers have also bought the following items
Depravity (Australia) - Evil Upheaval (Dark Death Metal) CD

Depravity (Australia) - Evil Upheaval (Dark Death Metal) CD

9,99 € *
Available now!
Sadistik Forest (Finland) - Morbid Majesties (Death...

Sadistik Forest (Finland) - Morbid Majesties (Death Metal) CD

9,99 € *
Available now!
Lurk (Finland) - Fringe (Atmospheric Sludge/Doom Metal)...

Lurk (Finland) - Fringe (Atmospheric Sludge/Doom Metal) 8-Panel Digipak CD

9,99 € *
Available now!
Imperialist (US) - Cipher (Sci-fi Black Metal) 8-Panel...

Imperialist (US) - Cipher (Sci-fi Black Metal) 8-Panel Digipak CD

9,99 € *
Available now!
WAYFARER - Worlds Blood 2 - LP

WAYFARER - World's Blood 2 - LP

15,00 € *
Available now!
Nattravnen (UK/US) - Kult of the Raven (Death Metal)...

Nattravnen (UK/US) - Kult of the Raven (Death Metal) 8-Panel Digipak CD

9,99 € *
Available now!